Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Being Naked Cool, Naked Volleyball Not Cool

with 12 comments

Being naked is just plain neat. I feel sorry people who don’t enjoy occasional nudity. They must be really unhappy with their bodies. Being naked outdoors is an extra special treat. I think it’s because it’s so bizarre, unorthodox or the change of perspective. In my own personal life, I don’t get naked very often. Usually just for a shower or changing. So when I’m alone in the house and get out of the shower, it’s a feeling of total freedom to walk naked into the kitchen from the bathroom.

Having said that, let’s get to trashing nudists. Every time I see a bit on TV about nudists, it seems like it’s always the same four old guys. Whether the show is “crazy weddings”, “out of control rednecks”, or “nudists on parade” the stars of the segment are always people no one wants to see naked. Why are nudists so ugly?

Now don’t try and tell me about the time you were in Europe at a beach and saw some hot person on a towel. Those people aren’t nudists. They might be nude or partially nude, but there’s no statement behind the exposure. It’s not an exhibition and their not campaigning for “nude rights”.

Why do nudists demand to be naked anyway? They act like they’re being repressed, discriminated against or suffering from some kind of injustice. If I walked into my office and saw a 70 year old man’s testicles or a 400 pound woman bending over, I’d be the one who was being denied my human rights, but not the right to vomit.

That’s the part that I don’t understand, the angle of protest that televised nudists often take. They make it seem like they’re defending the right to be naked. “Hey pregnant, loose-skinned man! Anyone can be naked, just not at anywhere they want to be.” I don’t need people who should be legally made to wear clothes, beating the pavement, knocking on doors to ensure a “nude America”. I don’t want to buy a cheeseburger from a naked kid, or shop for a car on a lot full of slimy salesman flapping in the wind. How about being pulled over by a cop who stands at the car window writing a ticket and as you reach out to sigh the ticket you grab… well you get the idea. Think about all the strangers in your life and situations you might find yourself in. Now make everyone nude. Gets disturbing pretty quick, don’t it.

Some things just don’t need nudity. I know the Greeks were into the whole “naked Olympics” scene, but I’m not Greek, nor an Olympic athlete. Volleyball, golf, horseshoes, bowling and every other sport/recreation is not going to be enhanced by the participants going naked.

Perhaps you’re asking yourself, “I wonder if Ramblin’ Rooster would feel this way if a magma-hot lady was naked painting the barn next door?”

And I would say, “That’d probably be alright.”

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

October 16, 2008 at 3:26 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahahaha I totally agree with you about seeing the Nudist on T.V. Why do WE have to watch it.. And your right, there ALWAY’s BIG and FAT.. Now here recently tho I’ve seen nothing but half naked Women or darn nude Children on AFV or Commericals.. Which I REALLY hate!! I don’t mind the half naked Women cause my Husband like’s to watch them..haha Heck, there so PERFECT I watch them..LOL But, how about some Eye Candy for us Women on T.V.. They should ban ALL half Nude or ALL Nude Children on T.V. AFV and Commericals…. I’ve already wrote the show about it.. Heck, wackos don’t even have to leave there home to see nude’s or children.. It’s REALLY GROSS.. And as for as me running around the house Nude.. If your alone are with your Husband or Fiancee I’d say it’s A OK.. Right? I would LOVE to own a HUGE farm that sit’s way in the back with a fence and go nude outside so NO ONE can see me of course.. And the Nudist Camp ppl need to stay hidden out of sight in there own enviroment.. That way we don’t have to look at them.. What ppl does behind closed door’s are there Nudist Camp I think is there business just DON’T PUSH it on us… Great Topic!! Til l8er

    wavemaker2

    October 16, 2008 at 3:50 pm

  2. Wavemaker2 makes huge wakes once again! It’s awesome to have you back! Your point about kids is so right on. I can’t believe I didn’t mention it. If I see one more chunky, baby butt on TV, I think I’ll gouge my eyes out with a spork. AFV is the worst perpetrator of them all. Also, you’re right about women being cheated out of their fair share of sexy advertisting\gratuitous nudity. Must be all those studies and magazine polls that say women only want to be held in the dark, eating chocolate, while being told “everything’s gonna be alright”. Keep on making waves!

    Ramblin' Rooster

    October 17, 2008 at 3:40 am

  3. funny, I lived down the street from a nudist colony in Davie Florida about twenty years ago. The school bus would pick up and let off the kids of the nudists. They seemed fine with themselves. But how come the only nudists I see are always nasty looking and old? The guys with the big guts and flat asses and women all saggy and nasty, it makes you want to stay dressed!

    A.j.

    November 11, 2008 at 8:54 am

  4. A.j. I’m glad you were able to make it through what sounds like a visually traumatic childhood. Glad to have your comment. Thank you.

    Ramblin' Rooster

    November 12, 2008 at 4:56 am

  5. Ah so you’re an occasional nudist supporter? It depends on the occasion? A hot naked woman on a ladder painting the house next door is totally acceptable but the guy down the street with the beer belly and dickie do (His belly sticks out farther than his dickie do) isn’t okay? Hmmm…

    Claire Collins

    July 25, 2009 at 3:53 am

    • Claire Collins, do be so smug. Like you wouldn’t prefer the hot naked man on a ladder painting the house rather than the icky lady trimming the hedge. Whatever!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 27, 2009 at 2:53 am

      • Whatever!

        Okay, I’m too chicken to go nude – ever. I even shower with my clothes on.

        Claire Collins

        July 27, 2009 at 3:26 am

        • Claire Collins, the only time I wear clothes is when I’m in workin’ the ‘Fry Daddy’.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          July 27, 2009 at 4:08 am

          • That is such a disturbing image…

            Do you think it’s wise for a rooster to use a Fry Daddy?

            Claire Collins

            July 27, 2009 at 4:43 am

            • Claire Collins, I think it is terribly unwise for a rooster to be in a kitchen, let alone be using a ‘Fry Daddy’.

              Ramblin' Rooster

              July 29, 2009 at 3:03 am

              • You would have to remove all of your feathers to truly be naked. Hang around the kitchen long enough and that may happen.

                Claire Collins

                July 29, 2009 at 4:15 am

                • Claire Collins, I’ve never told anyone this, but I am in fact a featherless rooster. Shhh….

                  Ramblin' Rooster

                  August 3, 2009 at 3:00 am


Leave a Reply

