Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Candy That’s Good For You

with 2 comments

I’ve got a wonderful idea. Vegetable candy. Wait come back, where are you going?

I know it sounds disgusting and I’m sure it would be, but that’s not the point. The point is why hasn’t anyone made it yet? Oh yeah, because it’d be disgusting and no one would like it, so therefore no one would buy it.

Well, they make fruit flavored candy that doesn’t really taste like the fruit it’s suppose to represent. Why couldn’t they make vegetable flavored candy that didn’t really taste like vegetables, but rather delicious candy? They make carrot cake and carrots are vegetables. Also you have sweet potato cassarole, sweet corn bread, rutabaga pie, avocado ice cream and yogurt dishes out the wazoo. So why not vegetable candy?

My intial thought was hard candy or chewy candy with a hard shell, but I guess you could do candy bars as well.

I’m thinking for hard candy, (or the chewy with the hard shell)…

Flavors: potato, corn, green bean, cauliflower, broccoli, carrot, zucchini, mushroom, egg plant, squash and cucumber.

And my candy bar line… 

Green Corn – Green Beans and corn, covered in caramel and chocolate.

Patty Cake – Chunks of potatoes and carrots covered in white chocolate with almonds.

Mushini – Mushrooms, zucchini and peanut butter wrapped in a corn husk and sprinkled with broccoli florets.

And as an added bonus, my frozen sensation: Ranchoccoli – broccoli with cheese smothered in ranch dressing on a stick.

Man, I never knew brocoli, cauliflower, and zucchini were so hard to spell.

Can anyone loan my some money to make my mortgage payment? I just blew my savings on a stupid vegetable candy factory.

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

November 21, 2008 at 5:06 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the article. I give only organic candy and organic lollipops to all kids.
    The last few times I ordered it online at Whole And Natural.com. They have a large selection at very reasonable prices and ship fast.

    Healthy Holidays to all,
    Debby

    debby

    December 21, 2008 at 2:31 am

  2. debby, thanks for commenting, but I have to ask, is this just a shameless plug for your website? If so you can at least give me some free Green Corn, Patty Cakes and Mushini, right?

    Ramblin' Rooster

    December 21, 2008 at 7:59 am


Leave a Reply

