Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Traveling Difficulties

leave a comment »

Traveling, for most of us, is an everyday occurrence. Whether it’s to the store for milk or to visit your cousins on the other side of the world, traveling is something we all have to do at some point in our life. So what’s the problem with traveling?

Some people might say it’s deciding where to go, what to do or when to travel. Others may say that budgeting for travel is difficult. For me, it’s getting out the door. Perhaps it’s my “last minute” lifestyle or a demonic curse that I picked up in the early nineties at a party or something. Either way, the act of getting out the door seems to be near impossible.

I do great packing. Not only am I light packer, but I possess a supernatural ability to place bags in a car to maximize the benefit of small spaces or to accommodate placing bags that that have a certain level of importance, (like a diaper bag, or the wife’s makeup bag, etc.). I’m awesome with directions and I almost always find where I’m going. If I do find myself lost or confused, I will ask for help or directions. I have never understood why some people feel that they’re above asking for directions. Maybe if it was because they were afraid of being told wrong directions on purpose I could understand, but I doubt that is the case for why those people can’t ask for help.

It just seems like I can never fully commit to thinking it’s alright to leave. I either think I need to try and go to the bathroom once more time, (because I am one of those psychos that hates stopping once I get going) that I’m forgetting something, that I should check something, (like did I leave the stove on boiling a live chicken?). I make multiple trips in and out of the house. I walk around aimlessly in the house. I stand still and pose in the thinking position. None of which ever yield anything. It’s not until I’m an hour away that I’ll remember that I forgot something.

I gotta go…

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

November 22, 2008 at 4:29 am

Leave a Reply

