Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

More *&#@$^! Racism

with 8 comments

A lot of people will tell you that racism is dead. You can always point them out in a crowd because they are the upper class white male. Everyone else is pretty much on board with the fact that racism will never die.

 

I like to think that if we were all one race that we’d get along better, but then again some of my friends call me retarded. Truth is I know that people would just move on to something else to dislike and hate about each other. How else could they isolate themselves from being a good person?

 

I think I’ve stated before that the subject of racism is so ridiculously stupid, that it doesn’t deserve to be discussed. Does anyone really need to hear that it’s logically unsound to judge a person by their skin pigmentation? The whole point is that if you answer yes, “the talk” isn’t going to help.

 

I don’t know where racism came from or how old it is, but I’m guessing it started about day three after mankind hit the scene. How it’s remained alive and well throughout the centuries is a true mystery, but my theory is that it’s just too easy to be passed up. You know the drill, if you’re fighting with your girlfriend and she’s making you very angry, it’s very easy to call her a bitch. You might even do it by accident. “It just slipped out”, (good luck with that).

 

Recently I’ve discovered that Traffic Engineering is a major contributor to the pro-racism movement. I was shocked to find out that it’s worked into their standards. As you know, you can’t change standards once they’ve been printed in a book. Anyway, you’re probably as stunned as I am to be hearing this news. You’re probably dying to know what it is that I found out, the evidence, the source of what I’m talking about, no?

 

When engineers do road and highway plans and they’re putting in new pavement, they have to show the contractor where and what to paint on the street. These are called marking or striping plans. Now here’s where the dirty, no good, ugly racism comes into play. I was told that the yellow edge line on pavement is always on the left hand side of the road, whereas the white edge line is always on the right hand side of the road. I was told that the motto is… white is always right!

 

Can you believe that shit?

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

January 29, 2009 at 4:24 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] 29, 2009 by guywhite And the coveted Moron of the Day Award go to… drum roll… Ramblin’ Rooster! Congratulations! You are a moron. I am sure you couldn’t have done it without your single […]

  2. I was at the gym on the day of the Obama inauguration, there is a 70 yr. old guy who is a regular, flirts with the girl trainers, they say tee hee and watch out for that guy.

    He spots a 50+ yr. old pal and says “Did you hear Obama is getting a dog?”, it sounded like a premise to a joke, and sure enough he closes with “We were thinking about getting a collection together and buying him a c–n dog” Stupid @$!-er. Then I remembered he is old enough to have lived through the segregated drinking fountains era and just felt sorry for him because he will never get it.

    Also, on a somewhat related note “retarded” is being campaigned against for its derisive overtones. Your friends will have to start referring to you as “developmentally disabled” or “intellectually disabled”!

    Michael

    January 29, 2009 at 7:43 am

    • Michael, that’s why I like you, always the one-two punch, (something thought provoking followed by something witty to say). It’s interesting to wonder what it is like like for the “golden-aged” folks who lived with racism being totally normal and an everyday occurrence. If my friends could think of referring to me as “developmentally disabled” or “intellectually disabled” I’m sure they wouldn’t want to be friends with me.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 31, 2009 at 6:00 am

  3. Just added you to my inaugural blogroll, rooster. Not because I think your posts are witty and insightful, it makes it easier for me to remember to check your site from time to time!

    Michael

    January 31, 2009 at 6:31 am

    • Michael, not funny OR insightful?! I’ll have you know that I recently won a Moron of the Day award… How would you describe my posts? And please, make me cry. Well I believe one good deed deserves another. You have been added to my blogroll with the “hover” description of “funny cartoons”. I liked the Fox News Obama Dirty cartoon by the way. Thanks for checking in from time to time, like having your comments.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 1, 2009 at 5:10 am

  4. Of course you are funny and insightful! That was a backhanded compliment! Now for a front handed compliment I think you have an EQ (emotional intelligence) that is off the charts. I’ve noticed this from your posts and the way you respond to people. I’m sure your IQ is just fine too, but your EQ is impressive!

    Michael

    February 1, 2009 at 5:41 am

    • Michael, when I said make me cry I didn’t think you’d take it literally. Those are very nice things to say and I appreciate you ignoring the fact that I look like a drunk girl fishing for compliments. I can’t believe I’ve lived my whole live thinking my EQ was out of whack, (too much treble). You’ve inspired me to turn it up.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 2, 2009 at 3:56 am


Leave a Reply

