Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Cocaine Conversations

with 8 comments

Once again, Ramblin’ Rooster couldn’t leave the hen house and so I’m taking over the reins. I’m a friend of Ramblin’ and my name is Kreg Millian. I wanted to reach out to the community and do an Anti-Drug PSA blog. Ramblin’ said it sounded like a good thing to him, so I hope you enjoy and he’ll blog with you tomorrow.

 

I don’t know how much cocaine you “do”, but if it’s any at all then you’ll know everything I’m about to say is true. If you’ve never done cocaine, but were thinking of giving it a shot then perhaps this blog will set you straight and prevent you from doing something you’ll probably regret.

 

We’re talking about cocaine here, not crystal or meth or crushed up anti-depressants, but cocaine, man!

 

Cocaine is expensive. To give you a reference of comparison, cocaine is like going to a fancy restaurant and ordering a $300 plate and only receiving a baby’s portion of food. You blew $300 and you’re still very hungry, as if you didn’t even eat at all. So in this rough economical time, you should probably avoid a wallet vacuum like cocaine.

 

Cocaine is crazy. It’s not like alcohol or marijuana at all. If marijuana was a swing set and alcohol was a merry-go-round, cocaine would be a free fall rollercoaster. Once you’re on cocaine, you’re on it. There’s no coffee, food or napping that’s going to even you out.

 

Regardless of who you are, how reserved, private, tough or macho, cocaine makes you unhinge your jaw, but unlike a snake trying to swallow a field mouse, you just want to make flappin’ you gums easier. If you’re around other people doing cocaine it becomes a frenzied talk show with no host and no rules. Everyone wants to tell their life story and things they’d never even thought of sharing until now. This doesn’t mean that the stories are risqué, interesting or revealing. They could be about the third grade or what mother use to cook on Sunday. The worst part is that nobody is even hearing the words coming from your mouth; they’re just listening for you to take a breath so that they can cut in and start muttering off nonsense.

 

Cocaine puts the tense in intense. If you like being nervous and flexing every muscle in your body constantly for hours, then by all means, do cocaine. If grinding your teeth, experiencing lockjaw and experimenting in “ticks” sounds fun, then cocaine is for you. If you like looking out the window, over you shoulder, checking your phone, checking your watch and barricading doors, all for no real reason then please try cocaine.

 

Bottom line, cocaine is bad. Sounds silly to say, but it’s the truth. I was addicted to cocaine for six years. I estimate that I spent close to half a million dollars in that time and in the end I have nothing to show for it except bad credit, tons of debt, and a medical chart that says I had a heart attack. Ultimately the choice is up to you, but I urge you to stay away from the white devil powder!

 

Sincerely,

Kreg Millian

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

February 11, 2009 at 4:09 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good post! Excellent use of metaphors. I never tried the stuff, I always thought if it could stop Len Bias in his tracks, what chance did I have?

    Michael

    February 11, 2009 at 8:14 am

    • Michael, I’ll be sure and tell Kreg your complimentary comment. Ironically, Kreg was a huge fan of Len’s. In other news, if you haven’t already, you should check out my post, ‘Lost At the Bathroom Doors’. There’s something in it just for you. Thanks for being my number one fan.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 12, 2009 at 4:20 am

  2. As co Director of Drug Free International, which is a newly formed charity and having recently launched our Unite Against Drugs campaign in the UK, I and indeed we feel strongly on the subject of Cocaine, Coacine use and Coaine manufacture and export, import etc.

    It is a very destructive drug and all efforts in my personal opinion should be on the education of the demand of drugs in general and certainly Cocaine. With children, young adults, young professionals and adults and professionals alike, the demand would reduce less and less and with the truth about drugs, people wouldnt touch them.

    Yours,
    Ashley Soudah

    Ashley Soudah

    February 11, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    • Ashley, thanks for your comment. In theory the only way to eliminate drug use is to alleviate the desire. The war shouldn’t be against dealers, but rather the users. If no one wanted to buy, it’s a safe bet that the sellers would disappear. I wish you great success with Drig Free International and encourage all my readers to visit their site and help if you can.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 12, 2009 at 4:28 am

  3. Proud to be your number one fan. You are super prolific, I agree with practically every one of your contentions, and even reading the titles make me laugh. You are a highly underrated blogger, in my humble opinion.

    Michael

    February 12, 2009 at 4:29 am

    • Michael, incredibly nice of you to say… you’re not going to ask for money are you? Can we turn this into a “Underrated Blogger of the Day” award? Not to reciprocate compliments or anything, but I have been inspired by your site. I dig your persona.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 12, 2009 at 5:11 am

  4. Rooster I got the strangest looks at the bank the last time I tried to convert the 88 Rooster dollars you gave me way back when, I think they were laughing at me when I left too. So, no, lets just keep it going through the barter exchange of musings and thoughtful banter.

    Michael

    February 12, 2009 at 5:32 am

    • Michael, I’m sorry to have put you through that. I guess I should of told you those dollars are only valid on February 30th, between 3:00 am and 3:01 am, at Al’s liver and whey stand that’s only open on Sunday from noon till 4 pm in make-believe-land. (I can’t believe you were trying to trade your honorary award in… jeez.) Next, I’ll probably find out your auctioning off the signed, life-size, Ramblin’ Rooster lithograph I sent you.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      February 13, 2009 at 4:29 am


Leave a Reply

