Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Prince of Persia Epilogue

with 4 comments

I just ordered, or rather I downloaded, Prince of Persia ‘Epilogue’ today. I have to say that I am even more angry, hurt, frustrated and angry, (did I say angry twice?) than when I finished Prince of Persia ‘Sands of Time’. Don’t get me wrong, the only reason I’m feeling all of these things is because I love this game so much.

 

Let me just say that I’m not a big “gamer”. I don’t have the experience, time vested, or the skill set to be slumped in with those guy/gals. I’m a novice at best, but I was able to play and eventually beat the game. I probably wouldn’t have bothered if I’d known I was going to get hung out to dry so badly with the story line.

 

See, I like there to be substance in my games. I like the banter of the Prince and Elika, hearing the history and listening to the immense story that the makers of this game obviously worked hard on. As soft as it may sound, I really wanted to see the tension of the two of them to explode in the end. So what do they do? Elika dies! Yea, not really what I was expecting. So then I hear news that ‘Epilogue’ is coming out and it will pick up where the last period of ‘Sands of Time’ left off. I’m excited and happy again, but for how long.

 

Ten dollars to download this game and it took me two hours to play through it. So for gamers it was probably like ten minutes. Not worth it and I knew it before I bought it, but as I said before I love this game and I never wanted it to end so I didn’t care.

 

So I get to the end and I thinking to myself, “Wow that was fast. Kind of a rip-off, but oh well, at least I get to finish the story.” NOPE! The cliff hanger on this game is ten times worse than ‘Sands of Time’.

 

What is up with Ubisoft? They make some of the best games, but their endings are kick-you-in-the-balls-when-you’re-not-looking-horrible. Prince of Persia and Assassin’s Creed are two of my favorite and both have absolute dreadful endings. I understand that you want to leave me hanging so I’ll buy the next release, but a cliffhanger isn’t slamming on the brakes when you’re driving 100 miles an hour. They shouldn’t even be legally able to call it Epilogue, because it doesn’t finish or conclude anything.

 

I guess I’ll just have to wait till 2012 for the next full game release. Damn you Ubisoft! Do I smell Price of Persia Double Epilogue? How ‘bout Prince of Persia & Altair double teaming with Elika… that came out wrong.

 

I’m sorry Sunnah. (Sunnah left me a comment about being human and not posting advertising nonsense, but I needed to get this off my chest and I wanted to write it before I read your comment, so please forgive me. As for my other readers who are asking themselves, “What’s this kind of blog doing here on Rooster’s page, I assure you it’s over now and I won’t do it again.)

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

March 7, 2009 at 4:43 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    RaiulBaztepo

    March 28, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    • Raiul Baztepo, no need to apologize for your English. I have several friends born here that are not as fluent. The fact that you’re speaking another language is awesome. I wish I knew every language, including chimpanzee. Thanks for commenting.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      March 29, 2009 at 5:20 am

  2. Hello ! 😉
    I am Piter Kokoniz. Just want to tell, that I’v found your blog very interesting
    And want to ask you: will you continue to post in this blog in future?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you!
    Piter.

    PiterKokoniz

    April 7, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    • PiterKokoniz, I love your English, never apologize, ever. However, I’m not sure I understand the question entirely… I probably won’t be posting anything further about Prince of Persia, (unless they release “Double Epilogue”), but I will hopefully blog on Ramblin’ Rooster for as long as I can take it. Hope I answered your question, if not please try again. Thanks for commenting.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 8, 2009 at 4:21 am


Leave a Reply

