Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Please Don’t Call Any of My Three Phones

with 4 comments

Have you ever run into one of those people who have more electronic equipment on their person than a store keeps in stock? My favorite is the one that not only has all of this “stuff” on them, but actually complains about it. Did someone attack you and force to wear all of this stuff? Were you threatened by bullies to carry all this stuff “or else”?

The best is the person who has multiple phones on them, usually a company provided work phone and personal phone. I’ve even met people who have two personal cell phones, one for regular calls and one for calls they want to take. The complaint that curls my horns is when they tell you that they hate talking on the phone.

 

You know their full of crap. People who truly hate being on the phone, keep as much distance from one as they can. They don’t answer phones during dinner, in the middle of a conversation, at a movie theatre or while they’re going to the bathroom. A person who deep down despises being on the phone doesn’t say things like, “Gosh, who’s calling me now?” “Man, does this thing ever stop ringing?” “I’ve been on the phone all day, can you believe it?”

 

If you don’t like something, you normally wouldn’t surround yourself in it. It’s those who embrace the things that they claim to hate that frighten me and keep me looking over my shoulder. It’s these people that I believe will bring the end of the world with them to a party. They can’t be trusted. If they’d sell their own soul out, just think what they’d to to yours. It’s scary to think about.

 

What’s even worse is when you do need to get a hold of these yahoos, they never seem to answer. Ain’t that always the way?

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

April 6, 2009 at 5:00 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You just hit on one of my irritants too again.
    Snatchers should target these multi-phone carriers IN PUBLIC places since they encourage that.
    Roost on!

    pochp

    April 6, 2009 at 5:21 am

    • pochp, snatchers… you crack me up. Beware the invasion of the techo-snatchers. I wouldn’t trip a snatcher running off with arm fulls of phones. Thanks for commenting.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 7, 2009 at 5:03 am

  2. I once tripped a snatcher but I wasn’t sure if he was a
    techno-snatcher.
    I got a very deep scratch on my elbow and the snatcher
    was ganged-upon. His nose was almost erased from the trip I gave him.

    pochp

    April 7, 2009 at 5:13 am

    • pochp, that’s awesome. I wish I could have witnessed the trip. From your brief description, it sounds like some serious Hollywood action. Thanks for commenting.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 8, 2009 at 4:15 am


Leave a Reply

