Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Check It Out Man

with one comment

This has nothing to do with my alcoholism, so please don’t e-mail about how many days you’ve been sober. OK, you can totally e-mail me your stories. I love a good drunk to sober story or more accurately, I love a good drunk story.

 

Tonight is actually about RoosterEgg.com, the website to which I write for. If you don’t know, RoosterEgg was started by two of my friends who wanted to offer a place for artists of all and any kind(s) to have a community to share, sell, display, mingle and whatever else it is that online communities do.

 

It’s pretty cool that these guys started a site that truly is free for anybody looking for selling, exposure and interaction. I’m actually surprised that there’s hardly anyone using it.

 

I was there tonight listening to Spontaneous Grooves. There were two new songs on there. The other ones were taken off for some reason, (don’t know why). One is not really a song at all. It’s called ‘Chipmunk Goes to Hell’. It’s a dialogue exchange between the Devil and an apparently sinful chipmunk. It made me laugh out loud.

 

The other song titled, ‘Our Secret Sex Life’ was funny and quite possibly the most disgusting, filthy, x-rated song I’ve ever heard.Despite the massive amount of graphic language, it makes an interesting point about relationships and the way in which we, as humans, form tight bonds, sharing and bearing all, then can move towards loathing and hating each other.

 

If you have a dirty sense of humor, you should check out the song. If not, forget I said anything at all. Other than that, tell all your friends to go join RoosterEgg.com.

 

Sorry to have break down to such a commercial level.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

April 19, 2009 at 3:36 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The chipmunk song is hilarious……thanks for a good laugh.

    Oh, I joined Roosteregg too…..I’ll try to post some “artsy” stuff.

    trishothinks

    June 23, 2010 at 5:19 pm


Leave a Reply

