Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

I Fell Down And Hit My Head

leave a comment »

You’ll have to excuse me…

 

There was a banana peel on the floor in the hallway by the break room…

 

I wasn’t paying attention…

 

My feet, they left the ground…

 

How could both feet slip on one banana peel?

 

I was carrying my lunch, a soda, the newspaper, my MP3 player, and ironically a bag of ice…

 

I was able to throw all of those things with beautiful and symmetrical arcs into the air, but unable to get my arms down to brace my falling body…

 

My tailbone found the concrete floor first, but the back of my head was a close second…

 

The shot to my head changed the color of the world and I swear I could taste fruit punch…

 

I became very warm… it was hot and difficult to breathe… I was sweating, but only on the inside…

 

I just laid there for a moment or sixteen, thinking to myself, “What is that buzzing sound?”…

 

Once the feeling returned to my legs, I propped myself up…

 

Just then the audio returned as I started to hear bellowing laughter and applause…

 

I became very angry…

 

I began to plot my revenge…

 

This is not over by any means…

 

(to be continued tomorrow)

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

April 22, 2009 at 3:33 am

Leave a Reply

