Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Havoc Ensues

with 2 comments

This is part three of an ongoing series.

Please read: Part 1-I Fell Down and Hit My Head and Part 2-Revenge Set For Picnic.

The story so far: Being made fun of at work by my co-workers after I was victimized by an office prank/accident, I got angry and sought revenge by dosing everyone at the company picnic with LSD laced brownies.

 

Have you ever had that moment when the thought crosses your mind, “I should have thought this through a little more”? I was still about an hour away from that. As my co-workers inhaled the brownies and I waited patiently, counting the seconds for something to happen, Amanda came over to talk to me. It was uncommon for anyone to ever seek out conversation involving me, but Amanda was like having a rock star play your birthday party. She sat down by me and said, “I heard you brought the brownies.” “Yep” I replied. “They kind of tasted funny” she stated as matter of fact. “It sure didn’t seem that way when you were stuffing your face” I said to myself. “I mean they were good,” she babbled, as though she was aware of how she must have sounded right then, “I didn’t mean funny bad. I guess I’m just use to my mom’s recipe. She uses all white flour and only the egg yolks. I think she might add a dab of sour cream, but it’s been awhile since…” Amanda rattled on and on. I found it difficult to even pretend I was listening. Eventually I gave up and just stared off in space, but this didn’t seem to deter her at all. Her incessant yakking almost made me forget what was happening until she uttered the phrase, “Is it hot in here to you?” Followed by, “I’m burning up. Did you hear that? What was that? What’s wrong with my voice? Are the lights flickering?” She stood up and walked off. Even with the psycho-hallucinogenic in her blood stream, Amanda was back to normal in the fact that I was unimportant and invisible.

 

After she was gone I looked around the room. Several of my peers were suffering from the same “heat issues” as Amanda. Everyone except Dave and Paul were fighting the effects of the brownies, desperately trying to understand the changes going on around them, clutching at excuses and reasoning as to why they felt the way they did. On the opposite end of the spectrum, Dave and Paul were starting to take off their clothes. Both of them were giggling and acting as though they were having a pretty good time. After Paul got down to his boxers, he began dipping his hands into the Jell-O salad and rubbing it on his face and chest. Dave was dancing in the middle of the room in his tighty-whiteys, despite there being no music. I don’t know if seeing Dave and Paul gave the others the reassurance they needed to accept what was happening to them to be “OK” or if seeing the two of them enjoying themselves was just inspiration, but the party really started to get moving.

 

At this point everyone was pretty much “trippin’-balls”. Several people were dancing, a food fight had broken out, someone was working the light switch to give the room a strobe effect, one lady sat on the floor crying, a couple of guys were dry humping various items of furniture, and Sam from maintenance was making balloon animals. Where he got the balloons is a total mystery.

 

This wasn’t just entertaining, it was the perfect revenge. I had gotten these people like no one had ever done before. They’d never be able to get me back. Who could top this? Best of all it seemed like no was even concerned about what was going on or who caused it.

 

I sat back and interlaced my fingers as I placed my hands behind my head. Ironically it was at that very moment the police showed up.

 

(to be continued tomorrow)

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

April 24, 2009 at 6:04 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great ongoing post, I love it! I have those “I should have thought this through a little more” moments almost daily.

    zodifl

    April 24, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    • zodifl, I hope that you’re “I should have thought this through a little more” moments do not end up with you going to jail. You’re welcome to the idea for “I should have thought this through a little more”, the reality show. Thanks for commenting.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 25, 2009 at 4:41 am


Leave a Reply

