Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

I Started a Joke

leave a comment »

The only song that I have ever liked by the Bee Gees was ‘I Started A Joke’. I heard it in some movie and liked it so I went out to buy it. Come to find out the version in the movie was not the original version by the Bee Gees. I didn’t care for the Bee Gees version as much as the cover from the movie, but it’s a good song all the same.

 

Today I was working with trees, coniferous trees to be exact. You know the opposite of deciduous trees. Trees that have cones man! Like evergreens, pine trees and cedars and stuff.

 

If you don’t know there are times while I’m at work that a plane could fly through the office and rip my legs off and I wouldn’t notice because I’m so lost in La-La-Land. I have to leave reality from time to time because no human mind could endure the torture of where I work. It’s not uncommon for me to “shut down” and no circulate blood to all of my extremities. I do believe that if my co-workers moved quickly and efficiently, (which means I’m safe from it happening) I could be legally buried alive because no one would be able pickup any life response from me.

 

Ironically from the depths of Hell, (aka work) I found the inspiration to write a very clean, child friendly joke. For those of you who don’t know, I have somewhat of a perverse sense of humor. I tend to make jokes of an adult themed nature. Yet today, in the midst of my misery and longing to be run over by a runaway steamroller, this joke just popped into my head.

 

Q: What do beavers eat for roughage?

 

A: Cedar salads.

 

It’s good to feel safe from the fear of being pelted by tomatoes. I love you internet!

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

May 12, 2009 at 3:39 am

Leave a Reply

