Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Answer

with 36 comments

All of your answers were amazing and awesome. In my heart of hearts I wish I could say that they were all right, but alas that would be anarchy. I can say that there were no wrong answers, (see how I did that there?), but much like the dreaded game of “pick a number” the goal is to say the exact thing I’m thinking of.

Without further ado, I give you the answer to the riddle of,

“What’s wet and falls from the sky, that’s not rain, sleet, snow or hail?”

Right after this…

“Did you know that for just pennies a day you could make me rich? That’s right, just pennies a day. Instead of buying yourself cups of coffee of paying your rent on time send your hard earned money straight to me. I’ll be glad you did.”

OK, we’re back and ready for the answer to the riddle of “What’s wet and falls from the sky, that’s not rain, sleet, snow or hail?”

Again, I’d like to thank all of the answers and submittals that we received. All of them were gems of thought and humor to savor. Each one was immensely enjoyed.

Now, let’s find out what the answer to the riddle was

Right after this…

“Sometimes a blog just isn’t enough. Sometimes a book is needed to satisfy the craving of reading. If you or someone you love is in need of reading, please visit a local library…”

 “What’s a libarry mommy?”

“…before it’s too late.”

OK, we’re back. We’d like to thank our sponsor and thoughtster behind the riddle game: http://zodiblog.wordpress.com/

And now, for your massive disappointment and quite possible uncontrollable fit of rage, the answer to “What’s wet and falls from the sky, that’s not rain, sleet, snow or hail?” is…

My boss standing behind me sneezing.

 

Thanks everyone! What’s that booing sound?

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

36 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m cracking up. I actually think my spitting into the air response was the closest.

    That’s gross! Funny as hell though!

    Claire Collins

    June 16, 2009 at 5:20 am

    • Claire Collins, yes, I wanted to tell you how close you were, but that would have been cheating.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 16, 2009 at 5:35 am

      • I really thought Pochp nailed it. I would never expect you to cheat, although, a little hint would have been ok.
        😉

        That was fun, when will we do it again?

        Claire Collins

        June 16, 2009 at 5:42 am

        • Claire Collins, what can I say, roosters have never been known for their honesty. I think we’ll do it every Friday, does that sound good to you?

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 17, 2009 at 3:35 am

          • I always thought roosters were incredibly honest. They are supposed to crow when the sun comes up and I’ve never heard one crow at midnight. Seems pretty honest to me.

            Fridays are good for me.

            Claire Collins

            June 17, 2009 at 4:11 am

            • Claire Collins, honesty and predictability are not synonymous.

              Ramblin' Rooster

              June 17, 2009 at 4:30 am

              • Very true. So you’re telling me you’re a predictable liar?

                Claire Collins

                June 17, 2009 at 4:33 am

                • Claire Collins, no. I am an unpredictable liar. Ok, I’m lying. Did you see that coming?

                  Ramblin' Rooster

                  June 17, 2009 at 4:57 am

                  • Sadly, yes… yes I did.
                    And you’ll be crowing outside my window at 5 am sharp again won’t you?

                    Claire Collins

                    June 17, 2009 at 5:10 am

                    • Claire Collins, you count on me! I should bring coffee and sweet rolls or something.

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 18, 2009 at 4:23 am

                    • Yes, if you plan on waking me with the sunrise, let me forewarn you that my children call me The Bear, due to my sunny disposition when I wake up.

                      Bring coffee and sweet rolls and be prepared to duck.

                      Claire Collins

                      June 18, 2009 at 4:49 am

                    • Claire Collins, roosters and ducks? Together? That’s insane!

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 18, 2009 at 5:11 am

                    • Don’t knock it until you try it.

                      It’s not insane. It’s quackers

                      Claire Collins

                      June 18, 2009 at 5:18 am

                    • Claire Collins, quackers… punny…

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 19, 2009 at 4:41 am

  2. Bravo, perfect, well done mate! (I am in London after all) This was everything I’d dreamed of and more! How often can we expect this fun filled blog??
    Jolly good show!

    Scott Oglesby

    June 16, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    • Scott Oglesby, fancy a fish and chip? Claire asked me the same thing. I thought we’d try for a riddle every Friday and the answer every Monday. That sound good to you?

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 17, 2009 at 3:44 am

      • So Scott, you speak English when you’re in England. Why don’t you speak Spanish when you’re in Spain?

        Claire Collins

        June 17, 2009 at 4:12 am

        • The short answer is because I\’m stupid. I\’ve been able to speak passable Spanish since before I moved there. Since I\’ve lived there, I may have gotten worse!

          Scott Oglesby

          June 17, 2009 at 10:27 am

          • That’s a very good answer, Scott. I rarely get to see anyone answer a question by saying “Because I’m stupid”!

            Claire Collins

            June 18, 2009 at 12:58 am

      • Sounds perfect Rooster, perfect!

        Scott Oglesby

        June 17, 2009 at 10:25 am

  3. Hah! I gotta admit. I didn’t see that one coming.

    Hmm, neither did you, I’m guessing.

    alantru

    June 17, 2009 at 4:10 am

    • alantru, you’re absolutely right. I didn’t see it, but I sure felt it. Hey, you’re a guy who probably knows the answer to this, what with being a Hamish Industries veteran and all. How do you go about calling your boss, the person who controls your immediate monetary future, a complete and total asshole?

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 17, 2009 at 4:29 am

  4. “Don’t sneeze down my neck and tell me it’s raining/sleeting/snowing/hailing!”

    Nicely done, RR. As the French say (they have sayings, like, all the time) “Bon-mothafuckin-mot!”

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    June 18, 2009 at 1:13 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, you’ve tapped into my outrageous Frenchness, so to you I say… merci pour le compliment

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 18, 2009 at 4:41 am

      • I wish I knew french.. although, I don’t think it would do me any good.

        Claire Collins

        June 18, 2009 at 4:50 am

        • Claire Collins, ne souhaiter pas pour ce que vous n’avez pas.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 18, 2009 at 5:12 am

          • So not fair. Now I have to go find a French translator.

            Claire Collins

            June 18, 2009 at 5:16 am

            • Claire Collins, don’t waste your time or money on a translator, ne souhaiter pas pour ce que vous n’avez pas = do not wish for what you do not have.

              Ramblin' Rooster

              June 19, 2009 at 4:40 am

              • I looked it up online a few minutes after I read it. I couldn’t wait. Curiosity killed the Claire.

                I didn’t know you were a French Rooster.

                Claire Collins

                June 19, 2009 at 5:05 am

                • Claire Collins, curiosity kills by the early bird gets the French pastry. I am not French, but Farmer Brown is from Bologna.

                  Ramblin' Rooster

                  June 19, 2009 at 5:38 am

                  • I love French pastries. Bring those when you crow outside my window at 5 am. French toast will work also, and a nice big cup of French Vanilla Cappucino.

                    Claire Collins

                    June 19, 2009 at 6:26 am


Leave a Reply

