Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Question #2

with 56 comments

It’s Friday night and time for the second installment of

Riddle Me Rooster, (I just thought of that!).

 

Tonight’s question:

What’s short in length

but hard to write

fun to read

but hard to say

easy to know

but embarrassing to get wrong?

 

Please leave your answer in the comments section.

The winner and/or answer will be given Monday night.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

56 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Short – hand

    Anjali

    June 20, 2009 at 5:41 am

    • Anjali, I like the quickness and sharpness. You will go far in the world of riddles!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 20, 2009 at 5:43 am

      • RR –
        Thanks for your kind words…i was nt really thinking about hiking on road to “world of riddles”…but now that u reckon my talents…i might just give it a try…

        Anjali

        June 20, 2009 at 6:34 am

        • Anjali, ye of little faith. There’s BIG money to be made in the world of champion riddle solvers. Hang in there and solve those riddles. I’ll do whatever I can to help/support you. Anjali… Anjali… Anjali… (this is me chanting).

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 21, 2009 at 4:20 am

  2. Since I’m restricted to one answer, I’m not going to answer yet!

    Claire Collins

    June 20, 2009 at 5:54 am

    • Claire Collins, at least you’re not angry about being limited to only one answer… that’s good. This concludes tonight’s episode of “Sarcasm Lost In Text”.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 21, 2009 at 4:16 am

      • Sarcasm is hard to portray in text. Really.

        So if I did send out a ton of answers, what would you really do about it? Delete my answers?

        The truth is, I don’t have a good answer. If I had one (or more) I’d lay them all on the table!

        Claire Collins

        June 21, 2009 at 5:08 am

        • Claire Collins, calling me out, that’s good. You’re right, what would I do. “Nothin’!” If you want to throw out some of your funny-but-non-commital-answers don’t let me hold you back.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 21, 2009 at 5:26 am

          • Hmm calling out a rooster?

            Here Rooster, Rooster, Rooster… Cock-a-doodle-do!

            Okay, so let’s see what our clues are:

            What’s short in length (Not you, Donkey)

            but hard to write (My novel, my blog, a shopping list somedays)

            fun to read (your blogs)

            but hard to say (Tongue twister?)

            easy to know (I don’t know much)

            but embarrassing to get wrong? (The name of the person you wake up next to?)

            Okay, I have a generic answer

            A Limerick.

            Claire Collins

            June 21, 2009 at 5:49 am

            • Claire Collins, is that your final answer?

              Ramblin' Rooster

              June 22, 2009 at 3:30 am

              • Of course not.

                I think the answer could also apply to your blog, or maybe blogging in general.

                I even thought I may be able to glean something from your tags, but circus freak just isn’t pulling much for me. And nobody hugs a whiner. Hell, I hug whiners all the time.

                Maybe it’s an IQ.

                What about a name? Especially your boss’ name?

                Or it could be someone’s weight!

                Claire Collins

                June 22, 2009 at 4:34 am

  3. Hungarian gay poetry.

    fundamentaljelly

    June 20, 2009 at 10:12 am

    • fundamentaljelly, I love Hungarian gay poetry! It’s so… Hungarian… and… gay… and… poetic. Excellent guess!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 21, 2009 at 4:21 am

  4. Awesome, love the new name!
    I guess that -mydickchinesepearlsbeforeswineIloveyouIloveyouyouloveme- is wrong, so I’ll keep thinking.

    Scott Oglesby

    June 20, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    • Scott Oglesby, how do you know mydickchinesepearlsbeforeswineIloveyouIloveyouyouloveme is wrong? You just never know…

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 21, 2009 at 4:22 am

  5. I’m going to go with my initials, CLT. They can often be misspelled, although no one ever has yet. Claire gets close. That covers the Short and Hard part. I’d say that I’m fun to read but we didn’t come all the way over to your place just to talk about me.

    The rest doesn’t really fit in too much. But that’s my guess: “CLT”.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    June 21, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, your answer has been locked in. Good luck!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 22, 2009 at 3:34 am

    • CLT backwards is TLC. CLT with an I is… CILT.

      what were you thinking?

      Claire Collins

      June 26, 2009 at 3:33 am

      • Claire Collins, CILT is extremely close to being the most disgusting thing you’ve ever posted. Imagine the world’s disappointment…

        Ramblin' Rooster

        June 26, 2009 at 4:22 am

        • Nope. I hold the award for the creepiest comment. I’m not going for the disgusting one too. I’ll leave that to Scott!

          Claire Collins

          June 26, 2009 at 4:40 am

          • Claire Collins, I like a person with high morals and high socks. Come on Scott, you’ve been challenged!

            Ramblin' Rooster

            June 26, 2009 at 4:47 am

  6. :OOPS:

    It wouldn’t be nearly as much fun if it didn’t make you blush

    Claire Collins

    June 24, 2009 at 4:17 am

  7. :whoops:

    Claire Collins

    June 24, 2009 at 4:19 am

  8. 😳

    Claire Collins

    June 24, 2009 at 4:19 am

    • Okay, your blog is screwing with me again.

      Blushing is a ,colon then the word oops in lower case, then another colon.

      Claire Collins

      June 24, 2009 at 4:20 am

      • Claire Collins, RoosterEgg.com Daily Blog, 1% entertainment, 99% torture.

        Ramblin' Rooster

        June 25, 2009 at 3:25 am

        • Oh you have to give us both more credit than that. 95% entertainment, 5% torture. Although, it does seem that we are running away other responders. They may not find us entertaining at all.

          Claire Collins

          June 25, 2009 at 4:35 am

          • Claire Collins, they do seem to come and go (emphasis on the go). What can you do?

            Ramblin' Rooster

            June 26, 2009 at 3:20 am

            • Hmm, I don’t know. It’s too much fun to stop responding 🙂

              Claire Collins

              June 26, 2009 at 3:36 am

              • Claire Collins, I hope you continue to respond, but if you vacate I’ll understand. Just don’t expect any wake up calls come sun up!

                Ramblin' Rooster

                June 26, 2009 at 4:24 am

                • Blackmail.. ohhh you’re a bad bird.

                  Nope, can’t get rid of me that easy. Besides, Someone’s gotta wake me up with the sunshine. I have people to torment so I need an early start.

                  Claire Collins

                  June 26, 2009 at 4:42 am

                  • Claire Collins, I would never hinder the pursuit of torment. Consider my bluff called.

                    Ramblin' Rooster

                    June 26, 2009 at 4:50 am

                    • So I will expect to hear you crowing outside my window at 5 am sharp.

                      Claire Collins

                      June 26, 2009 at 6:23 am

                    • Claire Collins, just like that one R&B song back in the day… “I’ll be there…”

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 27, 2009 at 2:34 am

    • Claire Collins, that’s the one!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 25, 2009 at 3:25 am


Leave a Reply

