Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Answer #2

with 23 comments

Not as many answers this time, but some real zingers none the less. I think thus far, my favorite part of this whole thing is the answers y’all come up with, (especially that Claire, the hardest thinking blogger of them all).

As always; in my heart of hearts I wish I could say that they were all right, but alas that would be anarchy. I can say that there were no wrong answers, (see how I did that there?), but much like the dreaded game of “pick a number” the goal is to say the exact thing I’m thinking of.

Without further ado, I give you the answer to the riddle of,

What’s short in length

but hard to write

fun to read

but hard to say

easy to know

but embarrassing to get wrong?

Right after this…

“Before I was a rooster, I was a chick. Thanks to Dr. Snipit and Dr. Sewon, I’ve gone from chick to dick overnight and you can too. Just give ‘em a call and see what he can do for you!”

OK, we’re back and ready for the answer.

Again, I’d like to thank all of the answers and submittals that I received. All of them were gems of thought and humor to savor. Each one was immensely enjoyed.

We’d like to thank our sponsor and thoughtster behind the riddle game: http://zodiblog.wordpress.com/

And now, for the answer:

“Sound Effects”

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well Holy Crap Featherman!

    ZING BAM
    DOUBLE WHAM!

    I wasn’t even close.
    It makes perfect sense… NOW.

    THWAP! SHWAP! SCHWINGGGGG

    Claire Collins

    June 23, 2009 at 3:46 am

  2. Wish I’d got it yesterday!

    Claire Collins

    June 23, 2009 at 3:57 am

    • Claire Collins, all those yesterdays.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 24, 2009 at 3:20 am

      • Ramble On past those yesterdays, Egg Rooster

        Claire Collins

        June 24, 2009 at 3:49 am

        • Claire Collins, I’m totally backwards. I’m trying to ramble on through all those tomorrows.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 24, 2009 at 4:15 am

          • and you’re doing a fine job Rooster. Ramble on!

            Claire Collins

            June 24, 2009 at 4:24 am

            • Claire Collins, thanks! Am I the only one hearing Zeppelin?

              Ramblin' Rooster

              June 25, 2009 at 3:27 am

              • Crap. You had to say that didn’t you? Now I hear it too. Take a trip back with me:

                Claire Collins

                June 25, 2009 at 4:40 am

                • Claire Collins, that’s the one, but the one I hear is the old, album version that didn’t make me sad that ageism isn’t practiced in rock n’ roll.

                  Ramblin' Rooster

                  June 26, 2009 at 3:22 am

                  • I couldn’t find a good youtube of the original. I Looked 😦

                    But, to make up for it, I heard the damn song in my head ALL day long! Does that help?

                    Claire Collins

                    June 26, 2009 at 3:30 am

                    • Claire Collins, I love that I put music in your head all day long. Usually it’s me that falls victim to having a song put in my head for humming. I’m glad I could finally see the other side.

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 26, 2009 at 4:20 am

                    • I’ve always had songs repeating in my head. Of course, there’s not much else in there so things tend to echo for a really long time.

                      Claire Collins

                      June 26, 2009 at 4:36 am

                    • Claire Collins, (upon entering here mind as a telepath) too much reverb! too much reverb!!

                      Ramblin' Rooster

                      June 26, 2009 at 4:46 am

                    • HA!

                      Claire Collins

                      June 26, 2009 at 5:00 am

  3. Damn, I should have gotten it! Well played old chap, well played indeed!
    They sure are embarrassing to get wrong to! I remember that time I inserted canned laughter instead of the shocked gasp that I was supposed to use. Talk about EGG-ON my face. Ha ha!!

    Scott Oglesby

    June 23, 2009 at 10:41 am

    • Scott Oglesby, OK, maybe the line about embarrassment was a tad of a reach, but that’s just the riddlers life. Hate the riddle not the riddler.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 24, 2009 at 3:22 am

  4. You win this round my rascally rooster!

    Claire Collins

    June 26, 2009 at 5:00 am

    • Claire Collins, it’s not whether you win or lose, it’s how you play the game. I’m just glad you didn’t say wascally wooster.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 27, 2009 at 2:34 am

      • I would have if I’d thought of it. That’s what happens when I respond to your posts late at night!

        Claire Collins

        June 27, 2009 at 4:03 am

        • Claire Collins, if Elmer Fudd’s spirit lived inside of you, nothing would hold it back. You’re just not Looney Tunes yet… you must keep reading my posts.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 28, 2009 at 3:21 am

  5. I remember back in the day when riddles still meant something. Like the classic one about sneezing. These days it’s all non-sequitirs and pop-culture vomit.

    Why, just look at me. Disappointing all around. Nothing but new-wave gonzo blogging with nary a point in sight. And yet, people still read it.

    Watching a rooster argue with a published writer.

    Whatever happened to rational discourse like Frost and Nixon going at it with the enthusiasm of an insane man arguing with a gloryhound.

    It almost makes me weep huge fake-tears of faux-dismay.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    June 26, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, rational discourse fell between the crack caused by monster truck rallies and extreme ironing.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 27, 2009 at 2:45 am


Leave a Reply

