Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Question #3

with 22 comments

It’s Friday night and I ain’t got nobody

I got a riddle ‘cause it’s time again

Now how I wish I had someone to answer

I’m in an awful way…

 

WTF?

 

Sorry…

 

 

It’s Friday night and time once again for

Riddle Me Rooster!

 

Tonight’s riddle:

 

What’s brown, round and weighs one pound?

 

 

 

Please leave your answer in the comments section.

The winner and/or answer will be given Monday night.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

June 27, 2009 at 2:52 am

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. An English form of currency?
    A medicine ball?
    A bowling ball made for abnormally strong babies?

    Doctorate Upholder

    June 27, 2009 at 3:40 am

    • Doctorate Upholder, welcome to the roost. Those are all wonderful answers, but you must pick only one to submit as your official answer in order to be crowned “Riddle Champion”. If you have any questions, please ask Claire Collins… clairecollins.wordpress.com

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 28, 2009 at 3:10 am

  2. Your dinner.

    What?

    I was thinking of a 1 lb hamburger. Put some lettuce, tomato, cheese and pickles on that bad boy with a side of fries or oniong rings and a soda to wash it down.

    Claire Collins

    June 27, 2009 at 4:09 am

    • Claire Collins, first I was mad, now I’m disappointed, I just can’t make up my mind. Only one answer?!?!?!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 28, 2009 at 3:23 am

      • You never let me finish…

        Maybe the answer is: What’s left of your dinner that your body disposes of?

        Maybe it’s a brain? Although, I don’t think roosters are known for having large brains. You are the exception to that rule. Brains and appendages.

        Ohh,, speaking of appendages.. that could be the answer…

        Claire Collins

        June 29, 2009 at 2:28 am

  3. Damn, Claire took my answer. Except I was going to say a TGIF burger-come now Claire, are there really any other burgers?
    Did I mention that I can’t get a beefburger over here. Well not easily anyway. Only ham-burgers. There are literally tons of swine but no cows.
    Now I’m craving a TGIF hamburger. Thanks Claire. Thanks Rooster. -SARC

    Scott Oglesby

    June 27, 2009 at 6:02 am

    • Scott Oglesby, that’s what you get for going AWOL. I want you to know that I’m literally swimming in ham(beef)burgers right at this moment. Did you have final answer for the riddle?

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 28, 2009 at 3:25 am

    • You gotta be faster on the buzzer Scott!

      Ham-Burger…. hmmm..
      Might as well I guess. they make “veggieburgers”. Something about that is just so wrong

      Claire Collins

      June 29, 2009 at 2:30 am

      • Claire Collins, I agree veggieburgers are not burgers and shouldn’t be allowed to be called that. Veggie patties is more like it.

        Ramblin' Rooster

        June 29, 2009 at 3:43 am

  4. A twins boob filled with chocolate milk. And the twin is one of your hoes. And her bra is make out of the extra leather that had been used to put the ‘ass-less’ in the chaps. –final answer!

    Scott Oglesby

    June 28, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    • Scott Oglesby, you inspire me to hand out “world’s most awesome answer” awards. You’re on fire tonight!

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 29, 2009 at 3:34 am

  5. An Olympic discus.

    As usual, I expect the answer to be one of the several million things I didn’t think of. I await your obfuscation breathlessly.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    June 28, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, I take it you’re not a fan of the “riddle”…

      Ramblin' Rooster

      June 29, 2009 at 3:38 am

      • No. I like it. I just have this fatalistic outlook on it, as I haven’t been within miles of a correct answer so far.

        So, it’s kind of like gearing up for a game you know you’re going to lose. Like early season college football, when the Southwestern Kentucky State Tech Fighting AV Club takes on Ohio State. In Ohio.

        Never mind my cynicism. I’m just getting ready to take a proverbial beating.

        Capitalist Lion Tamer

        June 29, 2009 at 10:41 am

        • Capitalist Lion Tamer, don’t feel bad. If you must know, I don’t know the answer myself until the keys start clicking. My promise to you is that next Friday’s will be a special one, just for you.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          June 30, 2009 at 3:23 am


Leave a Reply

