Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Answer #3

with 11 comments

Now that CLT has pointed out that my riddles make digging threw the “proverbial” haystack seem to be a snowballs chance in hell of getting it right, this just doesn’t seem as fun. As I told CLT though, next week will be easier, more common perhaps.

As always; in my heart of hearts I wish I could say that they were all right, but alas that would be anarchy. I can say that there were no wrong answers, (see how I did that there?), but much like the dreaded game of “pick a number” the goal is to say the exact thing I’m thinking of.

Without further ado, I give you the answer to the riddle of,

What’s brown, round and weighs one pound?

Right after this…

“We know when it comes to picking a lie, there are a lot of choices out there. That’s why we urge you to choose the very best and fool proof lies. Here at American Government we strive to bring you the freshest and most unquestionable lies possible. Because lying shouldn’t boggle your mind, your lies should boggle other people’s minds while you run away. American Government, lying everyday… for you!”

OK, we’re back and ready for the answer.

Again, I’d like to thank all of the answers and submittals that I received. All of them were gems of thought and humor to savor. Each one was immensely enjoyed.

We’d like to thank our sponsor and thoughtster behind the riddle game: http://zodiblog.wordpress.com/

And now, for the answer:

“Three day old ground beef”

In a way I think Claire was right, (on a technicality) so in order to make this seem winnable, Claire Collins; you are this week’s “Riddle Champion”. Congratulations and watch your mailbox for your prize, a copy of Alan’s new book, CLT’s new album and Scott’s reality show “Best Of” DVD.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

June 30, 2009 at 3:38 am

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woohoo! okay, Why’s it have to be three days old? I was thinking it was cooked. You’re thinking old and raw.

    But the prizes are FABULOUS! I’ll be eagerly watching my mail.

    Claire Collins

    June 30, 2009 at 4:16 am

    • Claire Collins, you’re the winner, do we really have to argue over it? Please tip your mail carrier…

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 3, 2009 at 3:21 am

      • I know I know.. never look a gift rooster in the mouth cause I might get a pecker, right?

        Didn’t mean to argue. I just couldn’t contain my excitement!

        Claire Collins

        July 3, 2009 at 3:26 am

  2. Congratulations Claire!! I’m jealous that you were first to the buzzer! This 6/7/8 hour time difference is killing my online riddle competition hobby! Oh well.
    Rooster- great riddle this week, but it makes me mad!! Why in the hell would you let a perfectly good pound of ground beef sit around for 3 days and spoil? Don’t you know that there are Americans living in Spain who would stab a nun in the eye for a bite of good ground beef? Which is why I’ve started the “International Fund for Greedy Americans living Abroad!”

    For only dollars a day you can sponsor an American!
    Your American will receive….
    -Every penny of the money you send!
    -Access to expensive and hard to find ground meat!
    -Quality hotel rooms on the coast!
    -Quality vet care for his pet!
    -Hopefully a pair of Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses I’ve had my eye on!

    You will receive
    -a photo of your American!
    -a detailed report of your American’s improving tan!
    -a thank you letter from your American and his family!
    -a position as ‘key grip’ in an upcoming hit reality show!
    -a lifetime .05% LJ discount card!

    Remember, you Can make a difference in my life!!

    Scott Oglesby

    June 30, 2009 at 7:17 am

    • Can’t I just send you a cheeseburger? I don’t need more kids to support!

      Claire Collins

      July 1, 2009 at 1:27 am

      • Thanks, Claire, that’s really all I’m asking for! We’ll maybe the sunglasses too?

        Scott Oglesby

        July 1, 2009 at 6:20 am

    • Scott Oglesby, that sounds amazing. Please let me know where to send the check. Better yet just take my credit card number…

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 3, 2009 at 3:27 am

      • I’m back and I have a pen!
        I need the number, full name, expiration date, and limit. Ok, ready…

        Scott Oglesby

        July 3, 2009 at 7:20 am

  3. My latest album is called “Pissing In Your Cheerios”.

    It’s kind of a concept album dealing with one blogger’s inability to contain his petty bitching about other peoples’ ideas of fun. Rolling Stone calls it “Linkin Park minus the original ideas.”

    Thanks to your promotion, sales are now up to: 1.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    July 3, 2009 at 5:03 pm


Leave a Reply

