Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Answer #4

with 20 comments

Today is a groundbreaking moment in the history of ‘Riddle Me Rooster’. We’ve gone from, “What the hell is this, how could anyone guess that?” to not one right answer, but two!

As always; in my heart of hearts I wish I could say that they were all right, but alas that would be anarchy. I can say that there were no wrong answers, (see how I did that there?), but much like the dreaded game of “pick a number” the goal is to say the exact thing I’m thinking of.

Without further ado, I give you the answer to the riddle of,

There were two roosters in front of a rooster

and two roosters behind a rooster

and one rooster in the middle.

 How many roosters are there?

Right after this…

“Have you ever felt all alone, like no one loved you, cared about you or could even see you? Are there days where you feel like you might make a permanent and serious life changing (or rather ending) decision? Don’t worry. You’re not alone, so suck it up!”

OK, we’re back and ready for the answer.

Again, I’d like to thank all of the answers and submittals that I received. All of them were gems of thought and humor to savor. Each one was immensely enjoyed.

We’d like to thank our sponsor and thoughtster behind the riddle game: http://zodiblog.wordpress.com/

And now, for the answer:

“Three”

Congratulations to Capitalist Lion Tamer and Claire Collins on winning. I must admit I was prepared for two winners, so I’m sorry to report that you’ll have to alternate the housing of the trophy and split the prize, which is a month’s supply of rooster cheese.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

July 7, 2009 at 3:40 am

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww you’re so sweet.

    CLT came up with it first. I just agreed with him. However, I still want my half of the rooster cheese.

    Claire Collins

    July 7, 2009 at 4:22 am

  2. Ah shit!

    Scott Oglesby

    July 7, 2009 at 10:11 am

  3. Take that, causality!

    Thanks for the great prizes. I’ll polish the trophy every day! I promise! Except when Claire has it. But I’ll polish as soon as it gets back.

    How much exactly is a month’s supply of Rooster Cheese? At this point in my life, I’m feeling it’s around zero, because I’ve never had a supply of it laying around before…

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    July 7, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    • I’ll dirty it up when I have it to make sure it looks extra great on your shelf.

      Claire Collins

      July 8, 2009 at 1:59 am

      • Claire Collins, please refrain from filling up the cup with bodily fluids.

        Ramblin' Rooster

        July 8, 2009 at 3:16 am

        • Ha!

          I mean..

          EW!!

          Claire Collins

          July 8, 2009 at 3:45 am

          • Claire Collins, well I guess it’s rude of me to try and dictate how and what your fill the trophy with. You and CLT will have to work that out amongst yourselves.

            Ramblin' Rooster

            July 8, 2009 at 4:41 am

            • I was going to put flowers in it…

              *smiles sweetly and looks around to see if anyone’s buying it*

              Claire Collins

              July 8, 2009 at 6:35 am

              • Claire Collins, I give up… is anyone buying it?

                Ramblin' Rooster

                July 9, 2009 at 3:24 am

                • *sigh*
                  I don’t think so Rooster. You’ve convinced them I’m going to fill the trophy up with bodily fluids while CLT is over there polishing it and taking care of it. I don’t think I can undo this. 😥

                  Claire Collins

                  July 9, 2009 at 4:11 am

                  • Claire Collins, yes you can. Just believe that you can and you will. All women can do whatever they want. That’s the payoff for all the hardships they endure

                    Ramblin' Rooster

                    July 9, 2009 at 4:23 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, I love seeing this side of you… a month’s worth of rooster cheese, depending on your tastes, can last for six hours to a lifetime.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 8, 2009 at 3:14 am


Leave a Reply

