Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Riddle Answer #5

with 13 comments

 ‘Riddle Me Rooster’. The least exciting riddle game of the internet comes crashing into your home again with the answer you’ve all been waiting for.

As always; in my heart of hearts I wish I could say that they were all right, but alas that would be anarchy. I can say that there were no wrong answers, (see how I did that there?), but much like the dreaded game of “pick a number” the goal is to say the exact thing I’m thinking of.

What is the only city that has no people?

Right after this…

“If you have trouble becoming aroused, don’t think that it’s God or Mother Nature trying to control you or give you a hint about something. It’s just bad luck. But thanks to money grubbing science you don’t have to worry anymore. There are all kinds of pills to help you achieve the erection you’ve always dreamed about. So don’t just sit there go kill yourself having sex!”

OK, we’re back and ready for the answer.

Again, I’d like to thank all of the answers and submittals that I received. All of them were gems of thought and humor to savor. Each one was immensely enjoyed.

We’d like to thank our sponsor and thoughtster behind the riddle game: http://zodiblog.wordpress.com/

And now, for the answer:

“electricity”

This is where I’m confused. Since Scott is the sponsor of Riddle Me Rooster and has no land, can he be the winner?

 

Let’s vote on it.

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

July 14, 2009 at 3:35 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yea my first win! I think my prize should be land somewhere. I heard there was some land available in the Midwest!

    How did you know I was dreaming about erections?

    Scott Oglesby

    July 14, 2009 at 6:36 am

  2. Scott, please tell me you’re dreaming of your own erections… And what the hell does slaughtered pig pictures have to do with that?

    Are we still voting on whether or not Scott gets it?

    Hmmm…okay fine. He gets my vote 🙂
    And an ugly smilie too

    Claire Collins

    July 15, 2009 at 3:05 am

  3. Thanks Claire! I don’t know if I dream of erections or just wake up with them, but it is an issue. Thanks Rooster, as soon as you send me your address, I’ll start packing!!

    Scott Oglesby

    July 15, 2009 at 5:53 am

  4. OH like you’d really leave Spain to go nest in Roosters coop.

    Claire Collins

    July 16, 2009 at 12:56 am

  5. Electricity has no people because it carelessly kills every citizen with its uncontrolled power.

    Congratulation, Scott, good citizen of nowhere. Well played.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    July 18, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    • Capitlaist Lion Tamer, I hate electricity in its killing. If it didn’t supply the juice I need for my offshore drilling experiments, I’d be done with it.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 20, 2009 at 3:04 am


Leave a Reply

