Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

The Prelude

with 35 comments

Today I saw a man that had a Bluetooh clip in his left ear and his cell phone up to his right ear. In retrospect, I guess it would have been even more awesome if he was holding the phone over his Star Trek communicator, but oh well. Anyway, I thought, “Man, this guy must be really busy. I bet that phone call must be really important if he took out his phone to talk.” Then he said, “Oh honey, don’t cry. Wal-Mart’s cheap but that doesn’t mean they have the lowest price.” That’s when I shot him.

 

FYI – Friday will mark the final installment of ‘Ramblin’ Rooster’. I’ve gotten called up to the big time and won’t have the scheduling needed to keep this blog going. OK, that’s a lie. I didn’t get any calls, but my blogging has run its course and it’s time for me to exit stage left.

 

Sadly, (for only Scott I suppose) there will be no ‘Riddle Me Rooster’ on Friday, since obviously the answer would never come on Monday.

 

This blog is not however my final goodbye, but more of way to let you know what’s going on, if by chance you wanted to say your farewells and have me answer them.

 

The site will still be “up” and I invite you to browse around and read one of my many blogs that got only one view, (unless of course you were that one viewer, then you’d probably be done with me).

 

I’m sure my farewell blog will contain many thank yous and goodbyes, filled with cyber tears and internet lumps in the throat, but just in case you never come back after this…

 

Thanks for everything!

 

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

35 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. why?

    😦

    Claire Collins

    July 16, 2009 at 5:04 am

  2. I’ve left about 4 weblogs because nobody makes comments on it. I hope this isn’t your real reason Roost.
    Anyway, I don’t believe that and I don’t believe you’re leaving Ramblin’ Rooster for good.
    Ramble on!

    pochp

    July 16, 2009 at 6:05 am

  3. You messin’ with us?

    I hope so.

    alantru

    July 16, 2009 at 6:23 am

  4. Like Alan, I hope that this is another Ramblin’ Rooster ruse. If it’s not then I propose a compromise. How about if you just do 1 blog a week, even a small one. We’re addicted, we can’t just quit cold tur…rooster! That will also keep your imagination and writing skills active so they don’t atrophy and die. Pretty soon you’d just be stumbling around the pen, waiting for the fateful axe. Come on, how about just one a week?

    Scott Oglesby

    July 16, 2009 at 7:14 am

  5. I agree with Scott.

    alantru

    July 16, 2009 at 6:27 pm

  6. I thought I was having a bad dream, but it’s still there.

    Why?
    😦

    Claire Collins

    July 17, 2009 at 1:53 am

    • Claire Collins, it’s better to burn out than fade away? Or it’s better to quote aging Canadian musicians than to limp along? I don’t know.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 17, 2009 at 3:50 am

      • It’s understandable that you want to do something else for awhile. I admire you greatly for coming up with an interesting blog every day. That’s a lot of work. I enjoy the mental stimulation you provide in our banter back and forth.

        So, if you decide you don’t want to come play anymore, maybe you can join facebook so we can email back and forth or you can take note of my email clairecollins@q.com and say hi.

        Claire Collins

        July 17, 2009 at 4:55 am

  7. Here are the options as discussed by your fans:

    Post once a week
    Stop by once a week and tell us all HI
    Recreate your blog as something other than Rooster
    Send us your home address so we can call come and perform a blogging intervention.

    Claire Collins

    July 17, 2009 at 3:51 am

    • Claire Collins, now that’s funny, (blogging intervention). Those are all wonderful ideas.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 17, 2009 at 4:37 am

      • Blogging intervention: Myself and several others show up at your house and force a keyboard into your wings. We stand around and tell you how much you miss us and blogging and we watch as you take your first tentative pecks at the keyboard. A cheer rolls through the crowd as your claws and wings fly over the keys.

        Claire Collins

        July 17, 2009 at 4:58 am

  8. Yes. Or the blogging intervention may look more like a badly organized flamewar in the comment threads, as we try to wheedle you into a post with our incessant begging (which will start as annoying “pleeeeaaaase”-like whining before devolving into nasty antagonism – “Fuck you pussy post something!!11!”)

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    July 18, 2009 at 3:04 pm

  9. CLT – genius

    PLLLLLLLLLLLEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaSSSSSSSSSeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Rooster…

    Claire Collins

    July 18, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    • Claire Collins, that “please” looks painful. Are you alright? You didn’t pull anything did you?

      Ramblin' Rooster

      July 20, 2009 at 3:06 am

      • I may have seriously pulled something useful in that please. I’m going to be sore when I wake up.

        I’m working up to the “fuck you pussy post something” part.

        Claire Collins

        July 20, 2009 at 3:49 am

  10. So realistically, after awhile, I can comment just like I blog-unread. I love, LOVE, talking to strangers, jabbering to people who are words on a screen, or not there at all. I am not even being sarcastic, seriously, not a bit. Have the conspiracy theorists been giving you grief about hiding out with Michael Jackson yet?

    whackadoodle

    July 18, 2009 at 5:52 pm

  11. Hi Whackadoodle. I never thought about Rooster hiding out with Michael Jackson. It makes perfect sense!

    Claire Collins

    July 19, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  12. That’s right! Just think about the timing CC…think about it – They’re both “Bad” and maybe they just wanted their fans to “Beat It.”***

    ***DISCLAIMER- This comment does not indicate that I am a fan of, or not a fan of either the aforementioned blogger or recording artist. Nor does it serve to imply that I may or may not be a conspiracy theorist. This comment should also not be viewed as a full view of my sense of humor, I am usually above horrible puns-ok not really.

    whackadoodle

    July 19, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    • I think he’s planning on writing a Thriller.

      ***DISCLAIMER – This comment does indicate that I am never above horrible puns and will do anything for a laugh or a groan. I am also quite often on the receiving end of aforementioned (If that isn’t a word, it should be) groans and laughter.

      Claire Collins

      July 19, 2009 at 9:48 pm


Leave a Reply

