Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Quickie

with 8 comments

 

This is going seem far out, but I’ve just been shot in the leg with a crossbow bolt and I need to go lay down for a minute… or is it “walk it off”?

I’ll have to return tomorrow to throw down with y’all.

I know some of you, (Scott) are dying for the riddle answer, and I couldn’t leave my faithful friends hanging, so here it is…

Antarctica!

Go ahead and hit the bar, start a tab and I’ll pay when I get there, (after I get this bolt out of my leg).

Egg On,

Ramblin’ Rooster

This is going seem far out, but I’ve just been shot in the leg with a crossbow bolt and I need to go lay down for a minute… or is it “walk it off”?

I’ll have to return tomorrow to throw down with y’all.

I know some of you, (Scott) are dying for the riddle answer, and I couldn’t leave my faithful friends hanging, so here it is…

Antarctica!

Go ahead and hit the bar, start a tab and I’ll pay when I get there, (after I get this bolt out of my leg).

Egg On,

Ramblin’ Rooster

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

November 2, 2009 at 5:05 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jesus, RR! Did this have something to do with a lawn-chair basketball game gone wrong? Were you shooting for “pinks”?

    See you when I see you, Gimpy.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    November 3, 2009 at 3:11 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, the last guy to call me gimpy got a bolt right in the leg… hey, wait… Actually it was a drastic rule change. “Next person to get it stuck on the roof of the garage gets shot with this here crossbow.” Lawn chair basketball is a serious game.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      November 3, 2009 at 5:21 am

  2. I never would have imagined that your scrawny little chicken leg would have enough meat on it to hold a crossbow bolt. So who shot you? Your wife’s been reading your blog hasn’t she?

    Claire Collins

    November 18, 2009 at 5:40 am

    • Claire Collins, maybe it was my wing and not my leg. I was shot by Kreg. My wife has better things to do than read my blog.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      November 23, 2009 at 3:43 am

      • Shot by Kreg in the leg? Who’s Kreg and why’d he shoot you? You said you were shot in the leg but now maybe you were just winged? I think you may have a head injury too?

        Claire Collins

        November 23, 2009 at 5:10 am

        • Claire Collins, Kreg is one crazy sumbitch. The kind of sumbitch that’d up and shoot you in the leg/wong/thigh/breast for no reason other than, “Oops!”. I have a small brain… a bird brain if you will.

          Ramblin' Rooster

          November 23, 2009 at 5:14 am


Leave a Reply

