Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Best Gift

with 6 comments

Helpful hints from my dead grandmother:

The best gift a man can give is his weakness.

Damn, that’s cold blooded granny!

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

—Riddle Me Rooster—

The answer was “a goose”, but since I love all my friends and fans more than anything, (and I like the tree answer) I’m making you all winners. You will all divide the two million dollars evenly amongst yourselves. Claire will be “the bank” to make it fair and make sure no one cheats. You can expect payment as soon as my lotto numbers hit.

Tonight’s riddle:

Why did the cookie go to the doctor?

Submit you’re answer as a comment for the chance to win fabulous make-believe prizes and come back next Sunday for the answer. Good luck!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love making a weak man strong and a strong man weak.

    But that’s just me.

    I think Goose was a genius answer and the fact that we all got it wrong says a lot about us. I’m depressed now.

    As for the cookie going to the doctor:

    He was crumbling
    His chips were melting
    He wanted to kick his milk addiction
    He was afraid Santa would eat him
    He thought he had nuts or was nuts

    am I close?

    Claire Collins

    December 10, 2009 at 5:25 am

  2. You need to join facebook!!! I took the first step now it’s your turn rooster. The cookie went to the doctor because he/she was sick…duh!!!

    Cousin Mikey

    December 12, 2009 at 5:45 am

    • Cousin Mikey, welcome to the roost. I tried to join facebook, but my application was denied on account of it being fowl. Not funny?

      Ramblin' Rooster

      December 14, 2009 at 4:17 am

  3. Pardon my fashionably lateness. It certainly would appear that I’m more fashionable than ever this time.

    I’m curious as to how you’re getting this info from your dead grandmother. Did she leave behind a journal full of pithy sayings with a “Do Not Open Until I Am Dead” note on it? Or are you holding weekly seances?

    Either way, she’s right. I’ve been giving that gift out for xmas, kwaanza, birthdays and anniversaries for years with spectacular results.

    As for the cookie conundrum (soon to be an Encyclopedia Brown novelette):
    He had salmonella from some past their prime eggs.

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    December 14, 2009 at 4:49 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, you’ve been more fashionable and more late, (no offense). You’re one funny guy, love “soon to be an Encyclopedia Brown novelette”. I like it when people’s talent doesn’t wane.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      December 14, 2009 at 4:57 am


Leave a Reply

