Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Local Advertising rocks

with 12 comments

I made a commercial for a friend of mine. I thought I’d share with y’all.

Check it out…

Egg On!

Ramblin’ Rooster

The answer to the trivia question is “Only the Shadow knows”. Pete from Westchester wins by a nose.

Tonight is not a riddle, but a challenge. Write me a joke. The punchline is “Red Carpet”, the premise or set up is something about a Russian/communist lesbian. Have fun and let your dirty imagination run wild.

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

January 4, 2010 at 4:07 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you really make this RR??? RR is a media mogul?? If its all true, then its great.

    fundamentaljelly

    January 7, 2010 at 5:44 am

    • fundamentaljelly, I really did make it. I am not a media mogul. Thanks. (Wait, if it’s not me, then it’s terrible?)

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 10, 2010 at 7:13 pm

  2. Great job Rooster, I loved it. It’s a blast to make virals. Or was that a real commercial playing locally? I know you were in there somewhere, so which one are you? Brown hoodie…. right?

    I’ll be back when I think of a joke…if I think of a joke.

    Scott Oglesby

    January 9, 2010 at 9:32 am

    • Scott Oglesby, what can I say, I’m covered in virals. It’s a real commercial that never found its way on air. I am the white dog running in circles.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 10, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  3. That’s good stuff, RR! I’d watch that more than once. And you got to set lawnmowers on fire. There’s not too much in life that gets more awesome than that.

    So…

    Um…

    In America, lesbians are always buying dye to make sure the “carpet matches the curtains.” In Soviet Russia, with our inferior and toxic dyes, carpet reds you!

    (It makes more sense if you’re in Las Vegas. And drunk.)

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    January 10, 2010 at 7:32 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, fire makes anything awesome. Insurance seminar? Yes. Hanging with the in-laws? Yes. Going to the dentist? Yes. Just set on fire! I’ve booked my trip to Vegas and I’m excited to take your joke on the road. It may cause a fire…

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 10, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  4. Alright, I thought of one……

    Melissa Etheridge, Fidel Castro and Carrot Top are all sharing an apartment on Venice beach. One night Fidel and Melissa decide to finally confront Carrot Top about the mess he’d been making in the bathroom. As they come into his bedroom, they see him injecting yet more steroids into his groin. Fidel starts in with, “This just isn’t right buddy, first of all you have to lay off of that shit…its no good!” “Fuck you commie bastard” Carrot Top retorts. Then Melissa becomes justifiably angry and rants, “Listen you fucking freak, Every time I have to clean the bathtub, I have to pull 3 pounds of your disgusting pubes out of drain. I got news for you douchebag, even if the Emmy’s were held in the sewer system you wouldn’t get an invite. So just give up trying to make your own red carpet!”

    Carrot Top then went into a roid rage and bludgeoned them both to death with a hard plastic Cheney prop mask. Standing amidst a rising tide of blood, he says with satisfaction, “Well then, it looks like you two aren’t going to make the red carpet this year either.”

    He then begins vigorously lifting weights.

    Scott Oglesby

    January 10, 2010 at 11:16 am

  5. That was kickass! I’d buy your lawnmowers no question…and I don’t even have a lawn. (BTW, do they come with the unitard?)

    Oh, and unfortunately Scott stole my joke…

    bschooled

    January 10, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    • bschooled, thanks, that’s nice of you to say. I don’t actually have any lawn mowers for sale, but I get what you’re saying. The unitard is not a special item and it’s not for sale!!! That was an awesome joke from Scott, oh I mean you.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 10, 2010 at 8:43 pm

  6. Are you in the commercial?

    Claire Collins

    January 25, 2010 at 4:07 am

    • Claire Collins, nah. I just did the song and the video. Who’d want to see a rooster dance? Besides roosters aren’t safe around lawn mowers.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      January 25, 2010 at 5:32 am


Leave a Reply

