Sunday's drive up your blog… with Ramblin' Rooster

The official blog of RoosterEgg.com

Getting Down To It

with 24 comments

In this ever changing world, marked by a new trend in androgyny, we’ve all seen an uprise of metrosexuality, plastic surgery and unisex smocks.

It would only make sense to debate the most controversial and important dilemma in the history of man/woman/it psychology.

If you were to undergo gender reassignment surgery, would you, (upon healing) seek out to try “the new goods” with close friends or seek a strangers to engage the “breaking it in” stage?

Every one that I polled answered unanimously that they would refrain from “hooking up” with an existing friend.

Which is odd, because all the Hollywood movies I’ve ever seen make it crystal clear that your perfect mate lies in your “best friend”.

I think the part that would be most difficult, (as always) would be the holidays. Taking home that “new” special someone and saying something like, “Mom, Dad, you remember Dave?”

Egg On,

Ramblin’ Rooster

-Ramble me Rooster-

The answer to last week’s riddle was, “I have no idea”. Scott was by far the winner, not only because he was the only one to answer by wordpress time, but because it was a good answer, (much better than mine).

Tonight’s riddle:

What word can be written forward, backward or upside down and still be read from left to right?

Submit you’re answer as a comment for the chance to win fabulous make-believe prizes and come back next Sunday for the answer. Good luck!

Written by Ramblin' Rooster

March 22, 2010 at 2:46 am

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll pass on reassignment surgery, but if I did get changed into a hen, I would still want to be with a hen…which makes me a chicken lesbian?

    Fundamental Jelly

    March 22, 2010 at 8:34 am

  2. WOW.

    Reassignment surgery? That’s an interesting way to put it. I can’t get past that part, much less think of who I would practice on after I did it.

    And my husband would be totally ticked off.

    And.. being a MOM, it would be even worse for my kids. What would they call me? 😉

    Tracy

    March 23, 2010 at 2:51 am

  3. My many apologies for not hitting my buzzer in time for last week’s quiz. I wish I had a better excuse than “I was rearranging my blog banner,” but that will have to do. Anyway, here I am now, with plenty of time to spare.

    That is quite the conundrum you have posed, RR. Let me just say that if the “shoe was on the other foot” genderwise, I would probably seek out new mates for my “shoe” from somewhere outside of my “closet.”

    Making a dramatic switch from “laces” to “velcro” can have some lasting implications, especially if you have been paired up with another shoe for a long period of time.

    Then again, when it’s all said and done, your former mate may just ask that with all that surgery, why didn’t you just add a little something to the “tongue.”

    My answer: lol. (In Arial, anyway. Serif fonts kind of fuck things up. It’s their way.)

    Capitalist Lion Tamer

    March 24, 2010 at 12:01 am

    • Capitalist Lion Tamer, you got some real gems in there. One should never dip into their own closet for love, unless it’s shoes… err, wait a minute.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      March 29, 2010 at 2:29 am

  4. I wouldn’t want to have junk flipping surgery. If anything, I wouldn’t mind a few inches getting added to the mix. I’ve said too much…mmm. Ok, if I had to get switched, I’d have to leave my wife (because that’s the first thing you do in these situations) and become a lesbian of course. I think I’d probably want my first time to be with Angelina Jolie. Then I’d have to do the right thing and marry her. She wouldn’t have to get rid of Brad either; he could stay around and be our pet Kato!

    For the riddle I’m going to have to go with Illuminati, but only if it’s written in that cool, Dan Brown way.

    Scott Oglesby

    March 28, 2010 at 9:56 am

    • Scott Oglesby, another damn lesbian; they’re everywhere, especially fresh out of the “recovery”, (apparently). Maybe that’s where all the lesbians come from… It’s your riddle answer, you can write it anyway you want.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      March 29, 2010 at 2:32 am

  5. So what does it mean that I’m the only one in the room who ISN’T a lesbian? (Except Rooster.. who is.. of course… all cock)

    Tracy

    March 30, 2010 at 3:41 am

    • The artist formally known as Clair Collins, it means you’re either lying or not telling the truth.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 5, 2010 at 12:40 am

      • Ok fine, Roosters a lesbian too.

        Tracy

        April 5, 2010 at 1:40 am

        • The artist formerly known as Claire Collins, funny!

          Ramblin' Rooster

          April 5, 2010 at 2:00 am

          • 😉

            Claire Collins

            April 17, 2010 at 5:22 am

            • Claire Collins, whoa! CC is back as CC?!?! Happy face to you too!

              Ramblin' Rooster

              April 19, 2010 at 3:05 am

              • I need a happy medium where I can be Tracy with the picture of myself. I had an author’s event today as Claire. I think I’m writing the next book as myself! I’m totally confused on who I am! Thank god you’re still Rooster.

                Claire Collins

                April 21, 2010 at 2:36 am

                • Claire Collins, I can’t believe you’re saying that… I just got back from the courthouse where I legally changed my name to Claire Collins, (I thought it wasn’t being used anymore).

                  Ramblin' Rooster

                  April 26, 2010 at 2:53 am

  6. I’ve never EVER thought about having a sex change…or reassignment surgery as you put it.

    Now, I have sometimes been jealous of men…in that they seem to really enjoy their dicks…so I’ve thought maybe I’m missing out on something as they MUST be awesome….and I don’t have one (also…it would be nice to be able to pee standing up), anyway, if I had the “reassignment” thing…I wouldn’t have a clue who I would “practice” with. I would probably have to leave my family as they would all be ticked with me….and start life anew.

    My answer to the riddle: a palindrome

    Trisho

    trishothinks

    April 26, 2010 at 4:08 am

    • trishothinks, welcome to the roost. Nice name; very forthright. You know that they make a product for women so they may “pee standing up”, Go-Girl.com.
      Dicks, as you put it, are both awesome and horrible. One of the cool things is the whole urine-hose thing, (it doesn’t stop with peeing standing up; you can pee in all kinds of crazy ways). If you started life anew, you’d no doubt have that whole, awkward, “there’s something I should tell you” conversation and those never end well. Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry to tell you that the polls for the riddle closed, but I like your answer all the same.

      Ramblin' Rooster

      April 26, 2010 at 4:40 am

      • hahahaha….I don’t want to have to utilize some strange device to be able to pee standing up…..but thanks though!

        trishothinks

        April 26, 2010 at 12:09 pm


Leave a Reply

